This website's design is only visible in a browser that supports web standards. The content, however, is still navigable.
Home | BHA Board |

Bremerton Housing Authority
600 Park Avenue
Bremerton, WA 98337

Main Number:
(360) 479-3694

Lobby Hours:
8:30am - 4:00pm, Monday through Friday (excluding holidays)

The Bremerton Housing Authority Board of Commissioners
Harriette Bryant

Harriette Bryant, Chair

Harriette Bryant is a board member and past Chair of the Kitsap Community Foundation. Serves on the SPSBGC Board of Governors.  Member of Schools out Washington (SOWA) Board of Directors. She holds the current position as the Senior Mentor Coordinator for Partnering for Youth Achievement (PYA).  Harriette has held a seat on the YWCA of Kitsap Board of Directors for 17 years.  She served as the Chair of the YWCA for 10 years.  She is the co-founder of OurGEMS (Our a girls Empowered Through a mentoring and Service) a program that mentors teenage girls in the Bremerton, Central, North and South Kitsap school districts, and she serves as a treasure hunter for many non-profit organizations.  She has received numerous awards and is a recipient of the 2010 Thunderbird award.

Jim McDonald

Jim McDonald, Vice Chair

Mr. McDonald was appointed by the Bremerton City Council to the office of Commissioner on February 5, 2014 to serve on the Bremerton Housing Authority board beginning February 5, 2014 to November 27, 2017. Mr. McDonald is a former Commissioner of the Bremerton City Council.

Tony Clements

Tony Clements

Mr. Clements has been a safety educator for 17 years. His primary focus has been in the field of emergency/disaster readiness, mitigation and crisis management. He is currently in the planning and development stages of building a small business as a consultant in the same specialty.

Stanley (Bo) Palmer

Mr. Palmer was appointed by the Bremerton City Council to the office of Commissioner on July 17, 2013 to serve on the Bremerton Housing Authority board beginning July 22, 2013 to July 23, 2018. Mr. Palmer is a lifelong resident of the Bremerton area and attended Olympic High School. He operates multiple businesses in the City of Bremerton including Defiance Boats, Defiance Marine and SP Marine Fabrication.

Willard E. Maupin

Will Maupin

Will Maupin is a retired engineering manager and former president of the Bremerton City Council.

Anna Laurie

Anna Laurie

Commissioner Laurie graduated from Highline Community College with an Associates in Arts degree and completed her undergraduate work at the University of Washington, graduating magna cum laude with a Bachelor�s of Science in Psychology. She later returned to the University of Washington to earn a Juris Doctorate.

After her graduation she settled in Kitsap County and practiced law in Bremerton from 1982 until 2001 when she was elected to the Kitsap County Superior Court Bench.

During her time on the bench, Laurie worked to promote settlement conference procedures for civil and family law cases; she belongs to the American Bar Association section of Dispute Resolution. She is also active with juvenile justice matters, establishing the Individualized Treatment Court for juvenile offenders with mental health disorders, working with schools to emphasize truancy prevention, and serving as Juvenile Drug Court Judge for several years.

Commissioner Laurie has also served the Kitsap Community in many areas including Hospice of Kitsap County, Harrison Hospital Foundation, Kitsap Family YMCA Foundation, Kitsap Regional Library Board and the United Way. She was a long time lecturer at the Peoples Law School and served as mentor for students at Bremerton High School. Most recently she was active in the effort to establish a 1/10 of 1% increase in county sales� tax to fund mental health treatment, drug and alcohol programs, and treatment courts.

She and her husband, David Farr, live in Bremerton.